Just Under My Tongue


 

Image

Just under my tongue

I hide my words

truths

lies

secrets

loves

the dark matter

Just under my tongue

my stars

my night

my sky

blue

days

lost

in my ways

I hide myself

all of me

the grief

Just under my tongue

of untold

whispers  

Of Untold

truths

when I said 

I love you

but didn’t

that hold 

that I never felt

or had 

the hand 

I always wanted

and never asked

for

the sex exchanged for love

pleasure 

the guilt

all just under my tongue

I hide

my done and undone

and a lot of forgotten

a lot of untold

and things I said

and didn’t

the shame

the sadness 

the loss

but never Have I told you

just under my tongue

the truths that would bring me undone

of the love 

that 

once 

was my hold

of

You 

 

1 thought on “Just Under My Tongue

Feel free to leave your comment