When I was Twelve a Horse with Wings


 

Image

my mane
tangled in a wind of storms lets loose
hooves kick hard swirling a hurricane of dust across the valley
flecked with gold the black iris now in full bloom
my eyes fierce for flight
rearing to the skies
I nay screaming
for the wings of a raven
burning blades of tumbleweed
spin the skies to an unearthly colour
showering ashen snow
specks of silver shine like a million stars against the darkness of my nightshade hide

In the very centre of my forehead
a perfect star silver white
I am only twelve
twelve years old and suddenly I have wings
Beautiful shiny velvet black feathered wings
of a raven that span to the tip of the moon
and I a stallion
spread these wings
as darkness falls upon me
and take flight
#flight #escape #childabuse

3 thoughts on “When I was Twelve a Horse with Wings

Feel free to leave your comment

