Sugar Coats


IMG_1031

 

 

this has got to lie down

the lie

you keep

this has got to be  brave

the secrets that you hide

this has got to cry out loud

all the rage the anger you seek

cause I am just an island

on my own here

and I cant help but wonder why

like an iron hot spit

sparking bright

you turned me inside out

stripped my skin raw

salted my pain with your tears

then sugar coated all your lines

in a rock mooned night of crimes

breaking my beats

this one heart of mine

is a million crimes

of love dying alone

suicide

is not a goodbye

3 thoughts on “Sugar Coats

Feel free to leave your comment

