Your Ghost


Image

your ghost

wears my smile

I gave to you

the day we said our last goodbye

each day I walk

you pass me by

on the streets

in a shop

crossing points in paths

your ghost

an echo

through the lines of hello hellos

empty calls

and at night around a lone dim light

a moth flying in circles

just a flicker of your smile

as I watch your ghost

beneath the light

by morning

the sun turns

its warmth wakes my eyes

and here your ghost lingers

for one last time

in my dreams

and then I wake

to see a moth

flying

towards the light

 

I miss you my ghost my smile I miss you …. always from me to you love

Feel free to leave your comment

