To Spoon The Dragon


 

 

 

his eyes pin cushion the nod

I place blankets of sigh and crawl into his side

curled my body in spoon

he feels the fake steel of my handle

no comfort in the spoon of love

I am stabbed by the motionless numb

of his body

I slide back  like emptiness

into the night

Come morn

as the sun chisels light

through the pane

its touches of warmth

to forehead

like a mothers palm

scorching skin

in  sweats of cold shiver

he writhes like snake shedding skin

his rise a scream

that wakes the dawn

Here the tortures of the day begin

hanging skin beneath his crow picked eyes

as the dragon

spreads its wings

ripping his skin apart

ribs break in crackle

like plastic bubble

his gut splits

like the roots of trees

being torn from the earth

left hanging from the dragons nails

he retched into his coffin body

this is my lover he cries dead of eyes

breathes deep the toxic breath

of the dragon

and like tiny vampire bites of blood

drips

from my mind

in beatings of helplessness and love

my heart is swallowed

in one last hit

as I watch in horror

the black and blue

if only my eyes

for his body slumps

like a rag doll

he lays numb

dead

in a spoon

of dirty hits

and lies

RIP

In my spoon of fetal curl

I still hold the memory of you

in my sleep

before the dragon came

(in memory of you)

2 thoughts on “To Spoon The Dragon

  1. Slap me upside the head and throw me to the stars, Beez you are fantastic, who would/ve thought you could write like that, you in your lovely upside down world. A beautiful poem by a lovely lady. Thanks, Beez

    Like

    • lol thankQ Dear Puds for your wonderful comments I am very grateful to your time given sharing with me on line and to take your time to read my poem on blog and leave comment really makes my day ;)) always beez x

      Like

Feel free to leave your comment

