Sadness


Image

 

the sadness of the rain

always falling

cold

cold cold water

that runs down my pane

that rains over me

and fills my eyes

with memories of you

as I leave

each time

with only my hands

empty

of your hold

and the rain

falling

always falling

filling me

a well of you

and down

down

down

I go

falling into the coldness of water

that fills my heart

my bones

my skin

my mind

filling me a well

of your ness

and the sadness

of the falling rain

One thought on “Sadness

Feel free to leave your comment

