leaves


Image

your leaves on me

empty

as starless nights

in ebony eyes

my tears fill and fall

Like a fractured spine

screaming

I crawl out of my skin

left hanging

stripped

like a bark less tree

I am all that is and has been

yet

there will always be

the leaves on me

of your fall

from my limbs

where you used to hold

onto me

remember

what i said to you

when there was this need to be free

go for a season

but come back to me

and moonless you left me

a season passing

and I in spoon

always there

for you

to feed

now

tears are my leaves that fall

for you have gone pass

the four seasons

and I am

once again

a rootless tree

your leaves on me

empty

Feel free to leave your comment

