Grey


Image

deep breaths

behind the curtain

calls

of low key

ebony plays

a tinker of white

we are not

what we say we are

we are not

what we say we are

the white frost of your eyes hard

locked into the

dark deep ebony

of play

calling out

we are not what we say we are

In a world of multitude chords

screams your violin heart to me

as I bow down

the kiss of cold frost melts

in your eyes

playing I am not what I say I am

I am not what I play I am

I am

a multitude of chords

rippling the waters of reflective thoughts and memories

placed in my mind

I hold my breathe

I dive into my drug

by those who threw the stones before me

and here melting into my ebony eyes

is the white frost of your glare

melting an inter racial stare of grey despair

and we will forever be

not what we say we are

One thought on “Grey

  1. Beez ~ such a moving poem!! Your words hit me square in the heart. ‘we ate not what we say we are’ ~ a repeated refrain throughout ~ haunting & such reality we all share in common. Powerful ~ beautiful & deeply reflective! Thanks for sharing!!!

    Like

Feel free to leave your comment

