Tailored Sister


strangers

estranged

strange

sister

of scissors

cut cut cut

tailor-made

for a fitting

my sister

like silk

fine silk

edges paper sharp

words cut deep

my sister

cut cut cut

with scissors

my words my voice

shapes them

like a tailor for the fitting

You can’t say that

says

my sister

the critic

with scissors

cut cut cuts

out my words

and fills the spaces with hers

my sister with scissors

strangers estranged strange sisters

with scissors

cut cut cut

till I’m all cut out

Now your whole

says my sister

no I’m hole

just a snip

says my sister

now you’re a hole

3 thoughts on “Tailored Sister

Feel free to leave your comment

