Hunger


 

the truth bites quick

when you’re looking

always

searching

like a church spire

I see you like a promise

your name is hunger

always there

watching

like a memory

knotted in the trees

You are ancient to me

my let me down of me  rumbles

and stumbles

down

down

the long flickers of candle wick

alone

into the dark

of the inside of me

skin deep as I sleep

trying to cut keys

to fit

who

I am

my own personal jesus

like a song

religiously sung

I am

the answer

and the

question

of me

hungry

always hungry

for more

of

who I am

in

the

me

Feel free to leave your comment

