Internally Yours


ImageIn the calm of me
I wonder about that scream
in the calm of me
I wonder
where it is
does it hide
Is it shy
how long can a scream last for
Is it alive
a living breathing thing
that lays waiting
not knowing how to be
a part of me

In the calm of me
I am clouds gathering a storm
of pasts presents and future worries
in the calm of me
I am the cat
basking in the warmth of the sun
a butterfly
a smile of content
as I fly my eyes of kites in blue skies
but always on the horizon
a wall of unknown
this whisper of screams
in uncertainties
can be heard
unsettling
against my sails
of the carefree

Like a giant wave
qualms of ill foreboding rise above me
a full moon
bloody in miscarriage
eclipses with the sun
blinding
and again I lose my way
in the internal scream
of what
lays dormant
uncoloured
I am to those that see
in black and white
a portrait of me
quiet somewhat shy
within a scream
waiting not knowing how to be
in this part of me

Feel free to leave your comment

