The Glowing


Image

the sound of white

answers my call

nurse such and such

of the no recall ward

finds my mother

in exactly two minutes

compared to my life time

of search

she must have special powers

or I have my mothers brain

of no recall

then a voice

that glows warm

like fireflies

hello hello hello

hello hello hello

her voice slides down the line

I catch her whoop of laughter

are you my daughter

my face lit up

like a firefly

glowing

yes yes yes

yes yes yes

I am your daughter

where did you go

I am my mothers daughter

a firefly of glow

the lines are on fire

burning at each end

you know

her strange voice glows

the hours fly by

like a candle

I flicker and burn

till time ends

I think

I will now be my mothers glow

remember me

you are my daughter

hello hello hello

where did you go

Feel free to leave your comment

